With Arms Wide Open

I found this playlist on Spotify called “Rock Ballads” and I heard this song start playing. The funny thing about this is that all these memories from my childhood and sitting in the car with my mom came back. The memories of the few sleepover’s I had as a child came back as well as my nighttime tunes. I have not heard this song in years but it was just so incredible to see how much of our memories can be revived through just hearing a song we loved from before. I did not know the bands name or even the actual name of this song (despite its repetition in the song) until last week, and now I cannot stop listening to this.

With Arms Wide Open is a song by the former post-grunge band Creed. Not only is this song a beautiful rock ballad, but the vocals of the lead singer are so raspy and haunting that you’re kind of engulfed with this song in a strange way. Its like a haunting yet hopeful tale but it also sounds like forgiveness, which is heartwarming in the same stroke. I really do enjoy this song and I hope that you will love the ballad as well.

 

Leave a Reply

