Simple Things

I was watching an episode of my new guilty pleasure show Girls (HBO) and this song came on at the end of one of the episodes and I was like “OMG THIS IS TOTALLY MIGUEL”. I had a thought that it was Miguel (the R&B singer) but I had to verify with Siri to be sure and she let me know that it was this song off of his newest album Wildheart.

I have loved Miguel ever since hearing his beautiful and sexual song Adorn and this song is no different to me; I love it just as much. Simple Things is another sexy song that basically makes you want to touch and adore your lover because you just think that they are perfect in every way (well, you think they are perfect for the 4 minute duration of this song). I currently have this song on replay; its chill and so good for an afternoon coffee on the subway train heading southbound.

 

One thought on “Simple Things

  1. Miguel… What a great artist. Inspires me. “what is normal anyways” was a song- no.. A story, that stated what society is really like. Keep listening! Wildheart!

Leave a Reply

