Lover Come Back

“I’ll never be as good as I’d like to be
Eternally restless refusing to believe
But I think that we missed our connection
I wanted to feel your affection
Until my final days”

The first time I heard this song, I kind of teared up a bit. It was as if I could hear my heart actually breaking through the melancholy of the music. Each verse meant something to me. Each line was relevant. While this song makes me feel less than happy, it also makes me feel calm and find introspection. Its as if it provides an understanding of my feelings that I would not have acquired on my own. Its deeper than whats on the surface.

I don’t know if it is scary, you know, to find a song that explains your feelings with clarity or to be able to identify with something so deeply at a time that it doesn’t even seem feasible.

Every so often, Dallas Green is able to tap into my emotions and activate my tear ducts. This song has definetly created one of those moments. Whether or not you identify with this song in anyway, you will be able to find some kind of appreciation for it.

Leave a Reply

