Mo Money, Mo Problems

I have heard this song in the past but I have never truly appreciated its creative genius until about 3 days ago. I was browsing through a Spotify Playlist one day and this song was on the list. Since I haven’t heard this song in years, I decided to press play as a throwback moment. As soon as I heard it, I was absolutely drawn in by the upbeat sounds and the chorus. I also liked the fact that there wasn’t a ton of swearing in this song, compared to our Rap/Trap music today. It was kind of a nice moment to sit back and appreciate what Hip-Hop used to be in all its greatness. I may not be a hip-hop/rap connoisseur, but I can truthfully say that this is a good song!

 

Leave a Reply

