I Put a Spell on You…Because You’re Mine

Over the years, my mom has always raved about the music of Annie Lennox. Personally, I cannot remember any of the songs by her that I would have heard, until the 50 Shades of Grey Soundtrack. The opening scene of the film serves as a montage/introduction to the character of Christian Grey. While we are getting a crash course into his daily regime, this wonderful song (I Put A Spell on You)Β plays in the background. I remember being in the theatre and hearing this song. I was amazed by her amazing vocal ability and jazz instrumental of this song. So I went home, opened up my iTunes and searched for this song on the 50 Shades Soundtrack.

This is one of my favourite songs lately. I cannot stop listening to it! There is so much emotion In this song and his song is perfect for describing the relationship that Ana and Christian do have in the movie. He does put a spell on her…its just kinda different. Now I am searching for more Annie Lennox music to curb my addiction to this one song. Jazz lovers will definitely enjoy this song.

Leave a Reply

