Free

This semester is almost over! Yes! I am finishing up my second year of university and I could not be more excited. It feels like I have been in university for almost 5 years when it really has only been 2. I feel FREE.

…And Free is the title of the song I am going to be writing about today since it is so ever relevant to my life right now. This song is by Rudimental featuring Emeli Sande. She is amazing so you can already guess that this song is probably amazing.

I was doing my typical Friday night fun thing last week, which basically consists of me indulging in another episode of Girlfriends Guide To Divorce (if you liked Sex and the City you really should watch this show). At the end of the last episode, I heard this beautiful, moving and captivating song. I just loved it. So I did what any music obsessed person would do when they hear a song that they love…hunt for the name on google.

I eventually did find it and because I loved it so much I did pay that $1.29 for it on iTunes. This song kind of reminds me of Sia’s Breathe Me, which is a song that I hold very close to my heart.  The video is also moving as well as was extremely well done. Anyways, I did enjoy the song and I really do like it. I hope that it sparks your interest to!

One thought on “Free

Leave a Reply

