Song of the Day – Barry Louis Polisar’s “All I Want Is You”

I have never done a song review for “All I Want Is You” but this is one of my favourite songs. Its cute, fun, and annoying in that way that makes you want to keep on listening. So since I haven’t blogged about it, let me reblog it instead!

Soundlot

~If you were a river in the mountains tall,
The rumble of your water would be my call.
If you were the winter, I know I’d be the snow
Just as long as you were with me, when the cold winds blow~

Although the movie was spectacular, the best part about the film Juno, was the remarkable track-list. It featured amazing artists from Cat Power to Kimya Dawson – all with the lovely indie/folk sound.

All I Want Is You is an adorable song from the opening scene in the film, and it is sung by singer-songwriter Barry Louis Polisar… Who I don’t actually know anything about.

I hope you enjoy the song 🙂 Do yourself a favor and watch the movie Juno if you have not already done so and listen to the soundtrack!

Song of the Day - May 7th Song of the Day – May 7th

View original post

Leave a Reply

