Counting Stars

Feel like counting a couple stars with One Republic? The first time I ever heard this song I was at work with my lovely kids and one of them started to play it on the iPod dock. It took me a while to actually realize that it was a One Republic song (I had to ask lets be honest here) because they sounded so different. I mean, throwback to Apologize and yes I do realize that they have released other songs since then. Anyways, I kind of like this song, I don’t completely hate it. It just doesn’t really do anything for me. It is catchy, it is well written, it is nice…but it is basic. In fact, the only thing that truly inspired me to write this blog post was the fact that I was bored and the fact that it started to play on the radio. Otherwise, it may have passed by me.

 

One thought on “Counting Stars

Leave a Reply

