I Do (Jessie James Decker)

Jessie James Decker. Is it alright for me to say that she is kinda my life inspiration and I love her? Not only is she perf, she is also married to Eric Decker  who is a wide receiver for my favourite football team, Denver Broncos, so that makes her even more perfect. Her song, I Do, which she wrote for her husband on their wedding day is just one of those love songs that will become played at weddings all over North America for years to come, especially at a Country Girls wedding. Its not that this is the best love song I have ever heard, nor are the lyrics spectacular enough to earn it a Grammy, but it is just a beautiful song and her vocals (which are stunning btw) colour every single word she says with such a truth that you can feel her love. That is simply why I love this song. Maybe this too will inspire you to play it at your wedding…I know I will.

P.S. I tear up every time I watch this video. Keep your tissues near.

 

One thought on “I Do (Jessie James Decker)

Leave a Reply

