Fall To Pieces

Lately, I have been in my Heavy Metal music listening mood…which is a mood I haven`t been in for a while. I mean, I have always loved Metal music, It has always been my thing.  For the past 2 years, I found myself listening to more pop or folk music and moving away from the dark sounds and lyrics of heavy metal. But, as with everything we love, we find ourselves returning to it at some point. Lets start with one of my favourite bands: Velvet Revolver.

Slash (Guns and Roses), debatablely  one of the greatest guitarists of all time, but together a band called Velvet Revolver. One of their songs always stood out to me because the lyrics are so real and they really do foreshadow the troubles of the lead singer at the time, Scott Weiland (Stone Temple Pilots). This song is about being broken without the one that you really love and the further destruction that one my inflict upon themselves when that person is gone. Weiland, a drug addict, did loose everything and everyone around him and fell deeper into his addictions with out the love of his life and friends; he essentially fell to pieces…and that’s what this song is about. Needing someone to hold you together, but not to put you back together.

One thought on “Fall To Pieces

Leave a Reply

