Burn

I like Ellie Goulding. I think she has a cute voice. Do I think that she’s a powerhouse? No. Do I think her music is good to listen to? yes. The first time I even heard of Goulding was when I heard her cover of The Weeknd’s High for This, which I actually quite enjoyed. Then I found out that she was dating Skrillex for a bit there and I fell in love with her because….well I kind of Love Skrillex.

Burn is actually a really cute and inspiring song as it talks about self expression and why one should be who we are. Sometimes we are more successful at being ourselves and letting our fire burn than we are at being something else. We all have a fire, we just have to find it within. I love this song because it talks about individually and collectively finding our “Spark”. It’s kind of like Katy Perry’s Firework…the message I mean. Also, its just a great song to dance to. I just love it. Its a replay ting.

P.S. This was my choice song for this year’s Word on the Street festival in Toronto. Every year at this annual festival, I quote one song that has relevance to the way my day went. This was my song this year; it was obviously a good day. I got TTC Buttons.

One thought on “Burn

Leave a Reply

