8 Songs To Listen To While Working Out At The Gym

Thought Catalog

I’m not even going to pretend that I’ve set foot in a gym but if I did, these are the songs that would be my thinspiration. I wonder if I’ll burn calories just by making this list?

1.”All My Friends” by LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem makes the best music to walk to. It makes sense that Nike tapped him to make an album meant for running—his music is epic. Whenever I’m listening to “All My Friends” on my iPod, I feel like I’m going somewhere important. I walk with conviction even if it’s just to the deli to get water and a piece of chocolate. Oh god, that is a buzzkill actually. Putting on an epic walking song just to pick up Sour Patch Kids is the equivalent of a stale fart whimpering at your face.

2. “Where Do I Begin” by The Chemical Brothers

Okay, you’re still on the…

View original post 698 more words

Leave a Reply

