Don’t Know Why

Pretty Music. That’s what this song is. Norah Jones is a very famous jazz musician who has won numerous Grammy awards for her excellence in music. “Don’t Know Why” is probably her most notable song. It is that song that you instantly link to her. I think that almost everyone that is older has heard this song. I think that this is a beautiful song about a chance at love that one has missed. I like songs that have poetic lyrics. This song’s lyrics are captivating and beautiful. I love everything about it.

 

Out across the endless sea. I would die in ecstacy. But I’ll be a bag of bones, driving down the road alone.

 

My heart is drenched in wine, but you’ll be on my mind…forever.

 

One thought on “Don’t Know Why

Leave a Reply

