I’m With You

There were many songs I could have chosen to write about today. I chose Avril Lavigne’s song “I’m With You” from her first album. Even though this song is old and not even played on the radio any longer, it was a song that I felt that I could relate to at this time. As I mentioned in my previous blog post “Everybody Knows”, my best friend of 7 years and I do not talk anymore…and I’m kind of alright with that. What saddens me is the fact that I had a great march break and I had no one to share my happiness with. This song ultimately discusses how I’m feeling. This song is a cry out for friendship and love. Its the sound of someone begging to have their loneliness taken away from them. This song I can relate to. I have never had many friends, but having no one is really hard to adapt to.

 

One thought on “I’m With You

Leave a Reply

