Band: Daughter Song: Smother

musical forays

I was stumbling around the Internet about a week ago and I came across a band I could not believe I had never heard before. Their songs are simple, haunting and raw. I have been needing a new band exactly like this, so it was fated that we meet. So random was our encounter, yet so meaningful our relationship has become. The band is called Daughter, and they have so far released two EP’s: His Young Heart (2011) & The Wild Youth (2012). The song below is a single called “Smother”. There was an instant attraction for me to this song for a myriad of reasons. Lead singer, Elena Tonra croons over beautiful guitars, singing “I’m a foolish fragile spine, I want all that is all that is not mine, I want him but we’re not right.” Simply put, perfectly heartbreaking.

For an intense emotional song about how…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

